Marla Joy

by candicekaye

I had the pleasure of working with Marla Joy this past weekend. Aside from being an absolutely amazing person inside and out, her voice is sensational. 

“All that matters to me is to be able to make music and sing music that people can feel and be moved by. It’s true I’ve fallen many times, but I believe having to keep getting back up is what made me who I am today. I feel all those experiences in the bottom of my soul every time I sing and I hope people can hear, see, and feel that.” – Marla Joy

“Marla is currently recording her full-length debut album.  She has collaborated with some of the worlds greatest writers and producers: Dave Tozer (Grammy award winning producer and writer for Jay-Z, Kanye West, John Legend, and John Mayer), Devo Springsteen (Grammy award winning producer and writer for John Legend, Kanye West and Estelle), Craig Ross (Lenny Kravitz, Mick Jagger, Sheryl Crow, Nikka Costa), Adrian Eccleston (Nelly Furtado, Kylie Minogue, Divine Brown), Bill Bell (Jason Mraz, Justin Nozuka), Justin Grey (Joss Stone) and John Baxter.”

http://www.marlajoy.com

